A message from Eve


2014 is certainly going to be an exciting year for us all here at Launceston Farm. Jimi with his ever extending lands and growing head of cattle, Sarah working hard towards her stylish new self-catering  cottage and Cath as she develops more award winning recipes that will hopefully make her a trophy winner at the village produce show.

 For me the year has started with a bang as I launch my new business, an exciting social enterprise, the Chamomile Project, which promotes wellbeing and recovery through gardening and nature based activities.  We will initially be aimed at people with mental health difficulties but will also be working with local schools and community groups. As a gardener I have understood the power of gardening and nature and the benefits it has not only to my physical health but also my mental health and now I want to share that with other’s.

However to get this fantastic new project off the ground I need your help. I am running a crowdfunder campaign to raise funding so that I can attend further training to enable me to improve my leadership and mentoring skills as well as being able to offer a wider range of actives. Please support my campaign, it would mean a great deal to me. Next time you come and visit Launceston Farm perhaps I can teach you some bush craft and foraging skills!


Leave a comment